B Series Deadbolts



All Schlage deadbolts fall under the ''B'' Series.

Grade 2 is lower quality than Grade 1, but Grade 2 is still pretty darned tough. If you're looking for a spring latch on the end of the bolt then select the B250 series, otherwise the B500 for Grade 2 and B600 for Grade 1.


Schlage Deadbolts
Series Bolt Type Description
B250 Latch Uses spring latch instead of bolt. (Grade 2)
B500 Standard Cylinder inside 1'' cone-shaped trim ring (Grade 2)
B600 Standard Heavy-duty commercial grade (Grade 1)